Working with entries

Creating entries

To create a new form entry:

  1. Go to your form’s Entries page and click New Entry at the top of the page.
  2. A blank entry will appear.
  3. When you’re finished filling out the entry, click the Submit button at the bottom of your form (or select another action from the available action options).

Create a new entry.

Editing entries

To edit an existing entry:

  1. Go to your form’s Entries page.
  2. Select an individual entry to expand the entry details.
  3. Make any necessary changes to the form entry by clicking into a field and editing as needed, then click the appropriate action button to save your changes. To discard your changes, click Discard Changes.

WorkingWithEntries.2.png

Changing entry status

To change the status of a single entry:

  1. Open an individual entry, or simply select the checkbox next to the entry you want to change the status for.
  2. Open the Actions tab in the Entries menu, then click Change Status to select a new status.

To change the status of multiple entries:

  1. Select the checkboxes next to the entries you want to change the status of.
  2. Open the Actions tab in the Entries menu, then click Change Status to select a new status.

Change the status of multiple entries.

Quick Tip

Quick Tip: Bulk status changes will not trigger additional activities in a workflow, such as email notifications and integrations.

Deleting entries

When you delete an entry, the data is permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.

You can delete individual entries one at a time, or delete multiple entries all at once.

To delete individual entries:

  1. Go to your form’s Entries page.
  2. Select an individual entry to expand the entry details.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon at the top of the entry and select Delete.
  4. Confirm the deletion of your entry.

To delete multiple entries at once:

  1. Go to your form’s Entries page.
  2. Select the entries that you want to delete using the checkbox to the left of each entry.
  3. Open the Actions tab and click Delete.
  4. Confirm the deletion of your entries.

WorkingWithEntries.4.png

Printing entries

To print an entry:

  1. Go to your form’s Entries page.
  2. Select an individual entry to expand the entry details.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon at the top of the entry and select Print.
  4. Specify your printer settings and print the entry.

Printing an entry.

Marking entries as Read or Unread

When entries are submitted, they will be initially marked as Unread. Unread entries will display in bold on the Entries page. Once you view an entry on the Entries page, that entry automatically changes to Read. You can, however, manually mark entries as Read or Unread as needed. Read and Unread statuses act independently of other entry status options (Incomplete, Submitted, or other custom statuses).

Quick Tip

Entries with a status of Incomplete cannot be set to Read or Unread.

To mark an entry (or entries) as Read or Unread:

  1. Open the Entries page for your form.
  2. Check the box next to the the entry (or entries) that you want to update.
  3. Open the Actions tab and click Mark As, then select Read or Unread.

Mark an entry as Read.

You can also mark a single entry as Unread after opening that individual entry. To do this, click the three dots at the top of the entry, then select Mark as Unread.

Mark an entry as unread.

Performing Bulk Actions on entries

This feature is available to organizations on the Pro, Team, and Enterprise plans.

You can perform Bulk Actions when managing entries in order to perform workflow activities on a batch of entries without having to view and process them individually. These activities include updating entry statuses, sending emails, and/or triggering integrations.

Since form rules set by conditional logic still apply when Bulk Actions are run, entries that fall under such rules will not be updated.

Quick Tip

Consider using saved entry views to perform Bulk Actions on specific entry data sets.

You can select as many entries as you’d like, however Bulk Actions will run in batches of 100 entries at a time. This means the progress bar that shows while your bulk actions are being performed will notify you when one batch of 100 is completed, and ask if you’d like to continue. You’ll also be notified of any entries that have been skipped and need to be manually updated.

To perform bulk actions from your form’s Entries page:

  1. Use the checkboxes to the left to select the entries you’d like to perform a bulk action on.
  2. Open the Actions tab, then select which action to perform. All actions appear on entries whether or not they are allowed for the entry view.
  3. A progress bar will show while the bulk action is being performed. You will be notified once the bulk action is completed, and/or if there are any entries that were skipped.

bulk-actions.gif

Frequently Asked Questions