Managing your account profile

If you haven’t already, sign up for free to create your account and get started.

Updating your profile

Quick Tip
When you change your email address and/or password, you will automatically be logged out of any other browsers or devices that are logged in to your Cognito Forms account.

To update your profile information:

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and then click My Account.

  2. In the Profile section, update one of the following options:

    • First Name and Last Name. Simply type in your new first and/or last name.
    • Email address. When updating your email address, you must enter your password and verify the new email address first.
    • Profile image. Select the Change link to update your profile image. Your image can either be an image file (JPEG/JPG, PNG) or an SVG. If you signed up using Google or Facebook, your existing profile image will be used by default – otherwise, your image will be your initials on a colored background.
      chrome_TEW9r5oMex.png
  3. You will receive an email confirming the changes to your account.

Resetting your password

If you cannot remember your password and are not logged in, you’ll need to reset your password.

  1. Open the login page.
  2. Click the Forgot password? link under the Login button.
  3. Enter your email address and a password reset link will be sent to your email.

Changing your password

To change your password, you must first be logged into Cognito Forms. If you have forgotten your password and cannot log in, see Resetting your password above.

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and then click My Account.
  2. In the Profile section, click the Password option to update your password. If you signed up with Google or Facebook and do not have a password, click the Reset Password link to create one.
  3. Enter both your old and new password. Passwords must be at least 7 characters long.
  4. You will receive an email confirming the changes to your account.

Deleting your account

Quick Tip
Once you delete your account, you will no longer be able to log in and view forms or entries of your organizations.

If you are the last or only owner of an organization, deleting your account will delete your profile as well as your organization (including all forms and entries).

If you are a member of multiple organizations and you are not the owner, deleting your account will delete your profile and remove you from these organizations. Each organization’s forms and entries will not be deleted.

To delete your account:

  1. Click on your name in the top left corner and then click My Account.
  2. Find the Delete Account section and click the Delete Account Button.
  3. Confirm your decision to delete your account by entering your email address and password in the dialog prompt. Additionally, if you are an organization owner, confirm the organizations that will be deleted as well.

Frequently Asked Questions